One summer about 10 years ago, I met two women on the street. They approached me and said, “Have you ever heard about God the Mother?” Of course, I replied, “No.” They showed me a short video and explained the truth about the Holy Spirit and the bride. After about one hour explanation, they suggested me to get baptism in the name of the Savior of this age. Their teachings were very impressive, but I had no time at that time. I promised to be baptized the next day. That evening, I talked this great experience to my sister. Contrary to my expectations, she said that that church must be a cult because no churches teach God the Mother. I got confused, and I called one of the women I met and said, “I’m afraid I can’t meet you tomorrow. I think there is no God the Mother.” I remember, she said that the standard should be the Bible and offered me to find out more about the truth through the Bible if I had doubt in the teachings of their church. After a short hesitation, I agreed with her offer. The next day, she answered to my questions through the Bible. After talking with her for about two hours, I came to have confidence in her words and decided to get baptism (I think it’s my best decision in my life.)

Some of you may have had a similar experience as I did. “God the Mother? Christ Ahnsahnghong? How can they be God?” Some might think so. But the absolute standard for deciding should be the Bible. Now I can tell the truth from the falsehood because I decide everything based on the Bible.

Sometimes I have met people who claimed, “Why does not the World Mission Society Church of God give baptism in the name of Jesus?” They misunderstood the teachings of the Church of God. The World Mission Society Church of God (WMSCOG) baptize people in the name of the Father [Jehovah], the name of the Son [Jesus] and the name of the Holy Spirit [Christ Ahnsahnghong] according to the command of Jesus.

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. (Matthew 28:19-20)

As you see from the above verse, instant baptism is the will of God. Since we cannot boast about tomorrow (Proverbs 27:1), we should be baptized as soon as we realize the Savior of this age. Jesus clearly said that there is the name of the Holy Spirit. (Some insist that the name of the Holy Spirit is “Holy Spirit” or “Counselor”. However, both are titles not names just as Father is a title not a name.) Regarding the name of the Holy Spirit, the Apostle Paul wrote as follows:

Him who overcomes I will make a pillar in the temple of my God. Never again will he leave it. I will write on him the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which is coming down out of heaven from my God; and I will also write on him my new name [the new name of Jesus]. (Revelation 3:12)

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give him a white stone [Jesus (1 Peter 2:4)] with a new name written on it, known only to him who receives it. (Revelation 2:17)

It’s written that there is the New Name of Jesus and it’s known only to those who receive it. What does it means that there is the new name of Jesus? This means that there is another age: the age of the Holy Spirit. In this age, we should be baptized in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit to get salvation. Unfortunately, many people insist on their own thoughts or opinions and deny following the teachings of Jesus. Are the thoughts or opinions of men more important than the words of God? We cannot be saved without following the Bible. Then, how can we know Christ Ahnsahnghong is the Savior of the age of the Holy Spirit? Christ Ahnsahnghong is the Savior of this age because the Bible testifies about Him (John 5:39.) Please visit this page for more about Christ Ahnsahnghong and the truth about the World Mission Society Church of God.

